Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime achievement awards are presented at euspen’s international conference and exhibition event. They are awarded to engineers and scientists who have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of one or more aspects of the ultra-precision technologies: high precision engineering; micro-engineering; nanoscience and nanotechnology.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Professor Norio Taniguchi1999
Mr James Bryan2000
Dr Walter Miller2001
Professor Pat McKeown2002
Professor Manfred Weck2003
Professor Horst Kunzmann2003
Sir David McMurtry2004
Dr Jean Jaques Gagnepain2005
Professor Dr. Eng. Toshimichi Moriwaki2007
Dr E. Clayton Teague2008
Dr Katsutoshi Tanaka2009
Professor Dr. Jan van Eijk2012
Professor Ekkard Brinksmeier2014
Dr Kim da Costa Carneiro2017
Professor Hendrik van Brussel2018
Dr Wolfgang Knapp2022
Prof. Leonardo de Chiffre2023
Please Get In Touch