18th International Conference & Exhibition

 

Event Venue, Welcome Reception, Networking Dinner & Travel Information
4th June – 8th June 2018, Venice, Italy

Travel to Venice Terminal Passeggeri (VTP)

Venezia Terminal Passeggeri Spa
Terminal 103 – 1° piano
Isola Nova del Tronchetto, 107, Venezia
Coordinate GPS: 45.439044; 12.311468

Venice Passenger Terminal (VTP), right in the heart of Venice Port is the only one location in Venice that can be easily and strategically reached both by road and by water.

Located a few hundred meters from Piazzale Roma, entry-point to the Historical City connected in 2 minutes trip thanks to the People Mover, Terminal 103 at VTP can be reached by road thanks to the ‘Ponte della Libertà’ bridge and are situated at short distance from both the Marco Polo International Airport and the Railway Station.

Overlooking the fascinating Marittima Basin and therefore also reachable by water, Terminal 103 at VTP is the crown-jewel of the Marittima Passenger Port.

The Cruise Port is only:

• 500 m. far away from Piazzale Roma, starting point for Venice Historical city center, reachable in 3 minutes thanks to the land funicular “people mover”

• 1 km far away from St. Lucia Railway Station

• 13 km far away from Venice Marco Polo International Airport

• 25 km far away from Treviso Canova International Airport

• 10 km far away from highways and tollgates leading to Milan, Trieste, Belluno/Cortina, Padua/Bologna

• 20 minutes of ‘Vaporetto’ trip far away from St. Mark’s Square.

 Car parks available near the Terminal

Highways Map
Directions to VTP

Welcome Reception

On Monday 4th June there will be a Welcome Reception which is open to all our conference delegates.

Networking Dinner

Places to Stay

VENICE (hotels near the meeting venue VTP)

Stars Accommodation Name Website Link
1 4-star Hotel Santa Chiara & Residenza Parisi www.hotelsantachiara.it/en
2 4-star Hotel Olimpia Venezia www.hotel-olimpia.com
3 4-star Hotel Papadopoli Venezia – MGallery by Sofitel www.accorhotels.com/en/hotel-1313-hotel-papadopoli-venezia-mgallery-by-sofitel/index.shtml
4 4-star Hotel Carlton On The Grand Cana www.carltongrandcanal.com
5 4-star Hotel Principe www.hotelprincipevenice.it/
6 4-star Ca’ Nigra Lagoon www.hotelcanigra.com/it/boutique-hotel/15-0.html
7 3-star Hotel Arlecchino www.hotelarlecchino.com
8 3-star Hotel Canal www.hotelcanal.com
9 3-star Hotel Gardena www.hotelgardenavenice.it
10 3-star HOTEL ARCADIA www.hotelarcadia.net
11 3-star Hotel Antiche Figure www.hotelantichefigure.it
12 3-star Hotel ai due Fanali www.aiduefanali.com/it/hotel-ai-due-fanali/camere/18-0.html
13 low-budget Silk Road Hostel www.silkroad.hostelvenice.net/index.html
14 low-budget B&B San Giacomo Venezia www.bbsangiacomovenezia.com/
15 low-budget Casa Sant’Andrea www.casasantandrea.it/en/
16 low-budget Casanova Four Rooms B&B it.casanova4rooms.com

 

 

MESTRE 

(A bus service leaves every 10mins from the train station and takes 20mins to Venice Piazzale Roma)

Stars Accommodation Name Website Link
1 4-star Hotel Plaza www.hotelplazavenice.com
2 4-star Hotel Tritone www.hoteltritonevenice.com
3 4-star Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna http://www.hotelbologna.com/
4 4-star Hotel President www.hotelpresidentvenezia.it/en/
5 4-star NH Laguna Palace https://www.nh-hotels.it/hotel/nh-laguna-palace
6 4-star Four Point Sheraton Mestre http://www.starwoodhotels.com/fourpoints/property/overview/index.html?propertyID=4560&language=en_US&localeCode=en_US
7 3-star S Hotel Villa Costanza www.hotelvillacostanza.com
8 3-star Hotel Piave www.hotelpiavevenice.com
9 low-budget B&B Rosapepe www.booking.com
10 low-budget B&B Buonanotte Venezia www.booking.com
11 low-budget Mari & Popi’s House B&B https://maripopishouse.wordpress.com/
12 low-budget A&O Venice Mestre https://www.aohostels.com/en/venice/venezia-mestre/

 

 

Back To Event